Nosy

Another quiet day, although with long FaceTime calls to T&Kt (and of course Heston pushed his way in!) about their trip later today to Borneo via Singapore - laden down with face masks, hand sanitiser and lots of optimism and excitement - and to Mt&H trying to make difficult decisions about kitchen units in a busy DIY shop with two fractious and bored children!
I did some final clearing out and shifting of the last couple of boxes left in my bedroom and spare room, some cleaning and laundry. The carpet seems not too bad but not completely clean yet after yesterday's spill....will have to keep working at it I think. I headed down into town to get K a birthday present and go and see Parasite. Decided to go mid afternoon so I'd still have time to do stuff when I got home and enjoyed it although was really worried when it started to see warnings of 'strong bloody violence'....hate films like that. Suffice it to say that I just had to keep my eyes closed for a bit at the end but the rest was excellent.
Home - still sunny - and made soup for next week and a cake for the office that I saw in the paper yesterday then tidied up the kitchen and settled down for a quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.