Kiteseeker

By Kiteseeker

Burbage Moor

Had a delightful meal with Matthew and Mary last night. 

Up early for a trip to Sheffield and Burbage Moor. Although conditions were dry and bright the was a very blustery cold wind with cagoules being compulsory.  In a rash moment I entered green rather than my new class short green. Although I did live to regret it as towards the end of the course I was so tired my mind refused to work. Lost a lot of time on the last three controls in a technical boulder strewn area. Hopefully it may help fitness levels....when I recover!

This is the view of the 1km rather wet moorland walk to the start. You may just pick out the line of people walking to the start.

Called in to see two of our most senior club members on our way home. Celia wanted us to return her W80 trophy to the British Championships. We enjoyed a very pleasant time complete with a much needed cuppa and a bonus homemade cake and biscuits.

Very glad to be back home to warm up in a hot bath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.