Aberdeen Lake

I woke up this morning to ice on the windshield, thick freezing fog and all the roads were sanded. Having walked the whole town the day before, I decided to head to a new place I always wanted to go see and do a little exploring.Aberdeen Lake is a water reservoir for the local area and part of the fish hatchery system in the State of Washington. 

When I arrived there still was a light fog in the area but mostly there was sunshine. Many robins and red-winged blackbirds were seen along with a handful of ducks. Not many trails in the area but the views was very tranquil.I added an extra as I liked how the bird was clinging to the blackberry vine.  A 100 mile drive straight home and  back to reality. 

A long day of local deliveries tomorrow.. also known as paid to be in the freeway parking lot... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.