King Of Fishers Green

The forecast said zero precipitation. Yay! Ollie dog and I went for a walk in beautiful sunshine at Fishers Green. It was extremely busy.

I was very surprised to see a kingfisher perched in a tree on the bank of the river close to the path. I was even more surprised that it didn't fly when we approached. We scrambled down the bank to the water's edge and all it did was hop to another branch. I got lots of images through the branches. As I was shooting, people walking past stopped to catch a glimpse and we were joined by a husky and a labradoodle in the shallows. In the end there was quite a throng. I felt sorry for the fisherman caught up in the melee. I can only think this male bird had one thing on its mind on the first day of meteorological spring. :)

Happy St David's Day all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.