Third Eye

By EwelinaS

Happy birthday Weenie!

So she is the reason I came to Brighton. Long story short: one of my closest friends of all time. Also one that I had all my firsts with: first night out, first drink, first cigarette, first joint, first festival and the list goes on. Love this girl to death and she was turning 21. No way I'd miss that so I took on the goddamn snow!

Woke up at 5am, packed. I really need to start doing this shit early I end up throwing in a bunch of stuff I don't need and forgetting a lot of things I do need. Caught a bus from Leamington at around 9ish got to the station 40 minutes early. I was honestly assuming the worst but it hadn't really snowed that much during the night. Weenie was at home on her laptop flicking through websites from my train schedule to flight delays from Rotterdam and Geneva. It started to snow again pretty seriously this time so we were all quite nervous.

I got my train on time. Awesome, I thought, no delays... We stopped 5 minutes after having left Coventry, apparently some asshole of a train broke down on the only track that we were using to get directly to london so we were cordially asked to do an hours detour around it. Thank you.

Got to London and missed my train from Victoria. Because the public transport was such a mess today, the controllers didn't really care which train you took.

Weenie came to pick me up at the station. Can't believe last time I saw her was in July whereas we used to spend every single day together a couple years back... Crazy how time flies and things change yet some friendships still manage to make it through it all (cringe I know but it had to be said). Our friends who were flying in arrived with around 2hrs delays each yet they all made it on time for the party.

So this picture is the start of the night. First drink of the night; champagne that Dominique brought from Holland and the birthday girl serving. Many drinks followed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.