Bob20

By Bob20

My last snow scene!

I am hoping the snow will have gone very soon, which will be a huge relief all round. I love snow scenes, but I would like to see the ground again. I really ought to develop and experiment indoors with some different types of shot, but I'm indoors too much already.

It is a shame that the trees in the background of this blip, obscure a little of this majestic tree, there was no other better viewpoint and I thought the lone sheep made up for it.

For those of you seriously interested in light and photography (even if you are not this is worth watching), I have put a link below to a short film from a lecture recently given in Edinburgh. It is about slowing down light and is cutting edge stuff for photography. It last 11 minutes and I will be amazed if anyone who watches is not impressed at this remarkable breakthrough in capturing light.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y_9vd4HWlVA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.