Concentration.

It's been very hot today, 36c.

So, we've had lots of water play.  I'd bought a new pool, the other week, but then Alexandra came over with a collapsible one.  It's much bigger than the one I bought, but I'll hang onto it, for when Mia is on her own.

I didn't fill the pool up too much, as our garden is still very wet, and I didn't want to pour too much more water on it.

Whilst we were outside the girls did some painting.  Then they could just jump in the pool to wash all the paint off.

The girls then wanted to go to the park.  But then Isabella asked if we could go to the shops.  She wanted to look for a pair of sandals similar to ones I'd bought for myself. 

I didn't mind as it was a lot cooler in the shops than at the park.

We actually found some similar sandals for her and a different pair for Mia.  Both pairs were very cheap.

We then came home for lunch.

Isabella ate two rounds of ham, cheese and mayo sandwiches.  Followed by jelly and strawberries.

When then went upstairs and played a few games.

Then Isabella asked if she could do one of the mini house jigsaws I have.

She chose one for herself and one for Mia.

I was surprised that she managed to do it all on her own, as the age group for this puzzle is 9!!

She was in the middle of doing a 2nd one when Daddy came to pick her up.

Mia managed to do a couple of pieces of hers, but I sneaked a few pieces in for her.  But she was very determined to try and do it on her own.  'I'm big', she kept telling me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.