Expressive in its End Days

I liked the way this tulip formed some kind of meditative shape; seemed to me this could be a symbol for peace of mind and spirit. 
A dear friend of mine...a much younger friend...died rather suddenly from cancer. Well, she has had cancer and many treatments over the last couple year, but she looked good about a month ago when I saw her. She told me she would be starting a new aggressive chemo soon....but I had no idea that she would not survive the treatment. A mutual friend told me that she had lost so much weight in this last month that she was withering away......her husband is a very private person so we didn't know of the decline and death until her 18 year old daughter tweeted about her mother's death. My  youngest granddaughter is friends with her daughter so I saw the tweet. So sad.  Diane was a beautiful person who loved well and was well loved.........she will be missed. 

Life is short. Every moment is precious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.