The River Dikler

Little Rissington is just over a mile and a half from where I’m staying in Bourton. But that is as the crow flies and does rely on setting off in the correct direction (which I didn’t!)
There is one tradition geocache in Lower Rissington but that was a good enough reason to walk up there to find it; especially on a Sunday when there are no buses. It was a very pleasant walk and pretty warm. The cache was on the Bourton side of the village so I never actually got into the village though I think it’s very small.
The cache was down a lovely little lane leading to the church and was easily found.
All in all it was a five and a half mile round trip.
I spent most of the rest of the day exploring Bourton further but especially searching for 4 caches which appear to have disappeared. But I haven’t totally given up on them yet.
In the evening after dinner a local character came to take us on a ghost tour of Bourton. He was a very authentic looking guy with either long grey hair or a wig flowing below his top hat. But he gave a very interesting talk; mainly on witchcraft which the Cotswolds had their fair share of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.