Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bump

Not the Blip I had intended for Sunday.

Driving through Croy on my way to visit a new miner's memorial in the village on Sunday afternoon, my car was struck by a car travelling in the opposite direction. It seemed to be out of control and although I tried to swerve I was hit side-on. I am fine, but my car is a write-off.

Police and ambulance in attendance very quickly. I was taken to Forth Valley Royal Hospital as a precaution (quick Blip from the back of the ambulance) and after a check-up was given the all-clear to go home. Nothing more than bumps and bruises. The airbags did their duty. My car did not fare as well. What's not lying at the side of the B802 is now in a compound in Glasgow awaiting an insurance inspection.

Monday is another day. I expect to be making a few telephone calls. Take care out there, one never knows who or what is heading in your direction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.