Leathers

By Leathers

Where's the wardrobe?

It was a bit of a "meh" day today (as my children would say!). Snow all day and pretty windy too; quite Scottish! I was aiming for another village across the valley and then pick up a snowshoe trail there making a circular route.

It would have been good if I'd found the start of the snowshoe trail. Instead I found myself stuck between a couple of red runs with nowhere to go! Then my crampons started to fall off; one of them kept pulling through at the back because the boots have a narrower heal than they are designed for. I'll have to go shopping.

All of that said, I managed just under 10 miles so not too bad, just not the mountain wilderness experience I'd planned!

The route between Saas-Fee and Saas-Armagella follows a road of sorts lined with ancient street lights. I couldn't help but think of the light in The Lion Witch and the Wardrobe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.