Birds of paradise

The same plant that Seniormoments found in Palm Desert some 500 miles south, that I before only had seen in tropical places, is blooming next to the beautiful entrance door of Wildwood s house.
After saying goodbye to our delightful little Admirals Suite in Mendocino in the morning, after a last visit to the little grocery temple , all fresh and organic in a real old church building, we drove for more than an hour on the most winding road that I have ever encountered (128) towards Sonoma County. It is not often that I get car sick any more....
Lovely to meet Wildwood and her husband for tea and dinner later. Good to see them both in good health - as much as one can talk about that at our age. I guess we share our age with many blippers and we all have a way of dealing with the pains and limitations that aging brings.
I feel proud of belonging to this group of „age warriors“ now. We plan our lives around the needs and preferences we have. We choose homes in places that we like, we go to gyms or Pilates classes to stay ‚fit‘. I guess that we are blessed that we even have the option to make choices. I could say a lot more about what is in my head about this subject that has been so dishonestly represented in the media when I was younger. But I think this is not the right place.
But it could have been always out there, I just didn’t want to see. Even when we received the first AARP magazines I preferred not to notice the special ads.

Anyway, we manage just fine, just like Wildwood ‘s sweet dog Ozzie whose picture I will put in the extras. An endearing dog!









.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.