Amplify!

By amplify

Maude

This is Maude. She's a delightful little beast and she lives in the corner of our living room with her sister millie.

Had quite an action packed day today. First of all we had to get up at the crack of dawn (well it felt like it!) so that I could drive Kate to the optitians in Maryhill. *shudder* BUT when we got there the optitian said that she couldn't legally do a contact lens check without the nod from Kate's old optitian in St Andrews. Pffft! Since when were there laws in Maryhill? So, we had to trek back up there a few hours later after the relevant documentation was faxed through. I sat in the car and messed around with my camera.

I thought that this sign was interesting, as was the ground. As i was taking the photo an old lady with her arm in a sling came over and asked me if i would open her lucozade for her because she'd been trying for ages without avail. Being the kind hearted soul that i am, I, of course obliged. "That'll be your good deed for the day son" she said as i wrestled with the unfeasibly tight lid.

*psssshhhhhhhht*

LUCOZADE EVERYWHERE!

"Oh, sorry son. I must have dropped it." She then started fishing in her bag and whipped out a dishtowel so i could dry my hands. Why would people carry around dishtowels? mental.

There were a few other blip candidates. These old railings could have been blipped but when i uploaded it i noticed that there was significant lens flare. Bah!
Further along the path i noticed that there was a lovely pile of stuff that had clearly just been fished out of the Kelvin and left to dry on the pavement.

And after all this lovely larking about I headed to the Library. Again. Pah!

Then after all this I came home and took pictures of the rats. YAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.