Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Essential

I don't drink tea and rarely drink coffee after mid morning but I find it essential to have a couple of strong coffees first thing in the morning to get me going.  I have a 'bean to cup' machine and use an Italian roast bean that I buy from a roaster in Newton Abbot; it makes a very strong dark coffee that I love but if I make it for guests they usually politely take a few sips and then leave it.  I now tend to warn them and they usually opt for 'instant' instead!  I always have a long coffee with just a splash of cold milk when I first wake up, and then an espresso after breakfast.  This was my espresso this morning; unfortunately, by the time I had used it to take shots for my blip it had gone cold!

Thanks to ApolloFly for an interesting set of themes for Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.