River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: An Enjoyable Day

Chores day: 2 lots of washing - one dried quickly outdoors, the other will go out tomorrow. Defrosted the freezer and now have plenty of space to stock up again!
Pottering in the garden: sorting pots of spring bulbs, when the ground dries out a bit they’ll be planted in the borders. Also collected some of my little plants for future sales, got some ideas speaking with customers yesterday.
Picked salad leaves from garden and greenhouse for lunch and we had some sea cabbage with our dinner this evening. Tasted bitter cress for first time, bottom left photo above.
Today’s main photo is of my Mum who was born exactly a hundred years ago in 1920. My Mum and Dad are never far from my thoughts and I’m so grateful to them both for the way my brothers and I were brought up, we were encouraged and supported in everything we did x
My passion for gardening came from both parents. My Mum loved flowers, Dad grew the edibles :-)) 
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.