Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Snowy Backblip

Long story short, we had a snowstorm on Friday. I was going to travel down to Southern Ontario but there were snow squall warnings and travel advisory in effect, so I decided to be smart and stay at home.  That did not keep me from going out though..for three hours after work!  I had a blast!  My friend came along with me and I am so glad she did as she got to meet Belle finally.....and it was much easier for her to see the deer and birds with the white snow offering lots of contrast.

This male Northern Cardinal was too handsome not to share with his comb sticking up perfectly.  There were so many Cardinals that all you could see at a few spots were flashes of bright red going back and forth in the snow.

I have included quite a few extras as I could not choose which ones to show you.  The tree in the meadow, I think is my personal favourite as it is SOOC and shows how snowy it really was.  Of course, the two bucks also show how the deer became ghosts in the snow before we left. The gentlemen we met along the trail through the meadow and I couldn't resist but to ask him for a photo.  The other photos show K being a photographer extraordinaire....and one of her with Belle, who wasn't quite sure of the lady in pink, but still came very close to her  :))

(By the way, Saturday morning was bitterly cold, but sunny, so a trip to my friend's still happened.....another couple of backblips to come!)

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.