Ferjen

By Ferjen

Frog spawn!

We had a lovely day today. We tidied a bit and then walked to the shop in the sun to get bits to make pizzas and some bread rolls for tomorrow lunch.

On the way home it was locely and sunny and I asked if we could go to the park, so we did and enjoyed the walk there and back too through the little woods.

There was a pair of swans on the pond and so we fed them a couple of the rolls we had just got from the shop (if I'd have known I would have brought some old bread from home!).

Next to the play area on the grass I noticed some frog spawn. I guess a frog must have left them in a puddle that had since soaked away. Not sure if it was the right thing to do, but I picked it up and popped it in the pond. They definitely wouldn't have survived right next to the tyre swing and climbing frame so hopefully they have a better chance in the pond. I'm not sure I have touched frog spawn before but it was much firmer than I expected it to be. There was another lady at the park with her granddaughter who was horrified at me picking it up, turns out she is terrified of frogs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.