Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Inspiration Zero Day

If there was a Mundane Monday challenge I'd have entered today. A morning of domestic chores. Afternoon, to the surgery. I made the appointment weeks ago, to see if my new GP had any bright ideas about how to sort out my croaky voice.  Then, on Friday, I injured myself in the garden. Well, I got a tiny puncture from a rose thorn. By last night it was looking quite dramatic, so I got a buy one, get one free consultation. She says the hand is fine ...... and she's given me some humungous capsules to take to help the vocal chords.   So that's me sorted, hopefully.

I should have blipped the slice of gingerbread with salted caramel topping that I had afterwards, but it didn't last long enough. Bumped into Rosie, the osprey lady. She says the first returners have been sighted over Gibralter, so they will be back soon. Should have blipped her. But the brain just wasn't working today.

So here's a bag of flour, with immaculate local provenance. Food miles travelled, about 20.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.