Lord of Penguin

By JPenguin

Point & Shoot

It's been a long time since I regularly used a point & shoot digital camera, I could never cope with the immense shutter lag, and retreated to my Pentax film SLR, and when I made the digital jump, I went straight for a DSLR (the 350d, though I am saving for a 5dmk2).

Last year I bought a cheap digital camera to take on my stag weekend - and it was shocking.

I decided to pay a bit more, and have recently acquired a Samsung NV100HD. and I'm quite impressed, the HD video mode is nice (whether I'll ever use it I don't know) and even a hopeless with all gadgety things person as me can work the touch screen.

14.7 mp is a bit over the top though - would prefer it if manufacturers spent their time and money developing good quality lower megapixel cameras rather than pandering to the bigger numbers are better brigade . ..

J

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.