Flowers for Love, Comfort and Grief

These are some of the beautiful flowers we have been sent by our friends.  They show love for us and for my sister.  They bring us some comfort in our grief.  How kind people can be.

We are still filling the days before the funeral with productive activity.  I don't know what we will do afterwards.  I think we will have to concentrate on loving one another and moving gently into the future together.  Without my sister.  Without my mother.  We will be kind to one another.

Today we have emptied a kitchen.  We save some things in the hope that one day they will be useful for the TYM.  I have some things I don't need but I can't bear to part with just yet.  James has some things he loves and wants to use.  Dad has some little bits and pieces that will be useful for him  like Horlicks and Brown Sauce.  Rob has a glue gun and some Cider.  He likes them.  

And so.  At the end, this is what it all comes down to.  And the love.  Don't forget the love.  And the wishing we could have done better.  Changed things.  

Be kind to one another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.