Red Squirrel

I thought I had my blip sorted early this morning when, from the comfort of my settee, I took a photo of a great spotted woodpecker. But , no!

We stood up to go out and I was just saying: no need to take cameras out with us as we both had some good shots when The Man saw the squirrel. That was it. Cameras were grabbed and we both stood, looking out of the window. The squirrel stood - with it's back to us!

Well, here goes, I don't need the shot. "I'm going to open the front door! If it runs away, no worries."  I gently unlocked the door wide enough for the lens and a bit more. I took several shots while the squirrel continued to eat only 8' away. Then The Man and I swapped places and he also got some shots!

Excitement over we went to see the new bathroom and en-suite at the lodge. That was exciting, too. It will be finished by the end of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.