Marsupium Photography

By magi

Day 6, UCU strike

More lovely sunshine on the picket line. 

I decided to make use of the sunshine and the free afternoon to venture North to explore Granton Harbour. It's all fenced off! I did bump into misterft. Together we found a suitable bit to explore the industrial wasteland (soon to be covered with buildings). We weren't the only ones although we had no dogs for an excuse. I am glad I made it out there before it is all developed. I was particularly impressed by the Mossmorran flare glaring like the Eye of Mordor from across the Forth in Fife (see extra). My twitter feed alerted me about a nuclear waste train passing by on the Suburban and Southside line which I obviously had to check out (see other extra). So quite a busy day enjoying the outside world. 

More pics of today on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.