Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Happy March!

I am still trying to get caught up.....

On Sunday, we got up nice and early, drove to Cambridge and visited the Butterfly Conservatory.  As always, the birds attracted my attention  ;)  My favourite was actually the Quail that was closely followed by its very vocal chick (in extras).  The Blue Morphs were beautiful but so so difficult to photograph showing their beautiful wings. One resting beside the koi pond was beautifully lit... I was absolutely fascinated by the "nursery".  A lovely woman was tending all the newborn to ensure they had a spot to hold on while their wings dried.  I could have watched the miracles emerge all day! Finally, watching two butterflies do a lovely mating dance was mesmerizing.  Here's a video to see how incredibly fast the action was... The Dance

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.