Poppy

By Poppy

Another boat . . .

Yes, another of the old boats that are lying at the top of the shore, gently rotting away. This old yole is a lovely shape, wide and shallow, with very wide side decks.

I realise I should find out about these boats before I blip them, as I know questions will be asked! But, so far as I know, she was used for going out to the lighthouse on the Pentland Skerries, but I am happy to stand corrected!

Down to the boats was as far as we went today, ie about 100 yards, but I spent the morning out the back, tidying up where the new drain for the bathroom has been dug. I felt so much better being out in the fresh air, in all my layers, than in the house, even during the little flurries of wet snow.

This afternoon I replanted all the daffodil bulbs that were unearthed when we extended the car parking area. They all had roots and shoots showing but I buried them good and deep so hopefully some of them at least should survive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.