Fleeting Beauty

My Pulmonaria is looking beautiful right now, but it is prone to get powdery mildew. The flowers are tiny so the variegated foliage is what I like best, but like I said mine tends to get that powdery mildew every year and the cut it down when that happens.

Today was story time at the Library; the group was half as big as usual....perhaps kids have colds or parents are afraid to go into groups. There have been a couple cases of the Coronavirus in the area near the library so Ellie and I kept our purell handy. No panic around here, but I can see how someone could become afraid in an area where there have been multiple deaths. 

Ellie fell asleep on the way home from the library today so I took the long way home and then parked over where our local Bald Eagle nest is located. Surprisingly I saw the eagle fly in and talked to another person watching the nest who said one of the eagles was sitting on the nest. We assume an egg has been laid. I had almost given up seeing them again since they are not perching on any of the places that are easily seen from my neighborhood. Hopefully an Eagle photo will be in my immediate future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.