LyndyH

By LyndyH

Snow sleep

The big thaw is underway and our 'garden dogs' are waking up! I do love our garden dogs and would have a big pack of them, but I have to compromise with hubbie on this one (he's not a fan of garden ornaments .... of any kind!)

I took Little Man back to Eaton Park today. Gone are the days when Harris can walk all the way round, so this morning I chose to walk alongside the football pitches and up to the bandstand.

It was a bit of a struggle again for him. The snow on the paths was rutted and icy and the snow on the sports pitches was just too deep.

Our Little Man won't give in though! It was 'game on' when we met a chocolate lab playing ball. Harris turned tail and went to chase .... well, not chase exactly, just follow .... sadly, the snow was just too much for him and he toppled head firsts into the deep stuff! Awww, bless him!

I am so proud of our Little Man. He has such spirit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.