playing hide and seek

This was mighty unexpected!  I was going to head out on my bike this morning.  But, after checking the weather for Burnsall and reading FOG, I thought there may be a chance that we would have a cloud inversion despite our local forecast not mentioning it.

We certainly woke up to fog.  So much so, I had to walk all the way up to the stone circle to first find any inkling of sunshine.  There we found the fogbows.  Little Dog thought she was going to take pride of place today - she'd banked on it given the number of times she posed for a fogbow photo.  

Unfortunately for her, she was relegated (to an Extra, at least).  Fortuitously for me, look who I found on the way down. First of all, peeping around the edge of the crag but then walking right out into the open.

Brocken the Spectre!

Today compensates somewhat for a month of rain - the rainiest, they say, on record (I'll add to that the windiest too!)  I made the most of Rich being at home, with a bike ride around the reservoirs after Spanish.  

A joyous day and much needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.