PSHB

Absolutely devastating, especially when a very long street with beautiful old trees.

PSHB (Polyphagous Shot Hole Borer/euwallacea fornicatus) has been destroying huge numbers of trees but this street is particularly bad. So sad to see.

I was on my way to a 5* hotel who I thought were being miserly by wanting an opinion on their plans to make their premises without paying for the service.

Their accommodation is beautiful and their plans impressive but I was still irritated at their lack of financial support.

The manager walked me to my car and advised that they would have to go through a tender process to be able to pay for our services BUT, they could offer a two night stay for two, including breakfast and dinner as a prize for our golf day.

My irritation disappeared in a fraction of a second and when I got back to my office it was confirmed in writing.

A pretty good exchange if you ask me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.