Out and About

By LeslieBigos

#COVID19 virus

The virus has come to Washington state and has plenty of people wigged out. Some stores have had a run on toilet paper, bleach, sanitizing wipes and water. I guess I understand why people buy the bleach and sanitizing products but not so sure about the toilet paper and water.

One friend is really nervous and has taken to texting me about 3 times a day about her search for masks, etc. I finally told her, "I'm just looking forward to getting it so it's behind me." Dark humor.

I'm not a TV watcher so I find that helps not getting caught up in the drama. Still it's hard to ignore when one is buying laundry detergent and sees the rationing of bleach.

I figure eating well, breathing clean air and exercising are probably my best defenses

Are you nervous?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.