CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

A "bikey" kind of day

An interesting day that seemed to revolve around cycling.
Started off with a work email about cycling (I won't bore you with the details, but it seems to be on the agenda now)
At lunch time I wanted to go out and check out a Brompton as after a lot of navel contemplation, I feel they may hold the key to getting more time in the saddle in 2013. The rational being if I continue to look upon cycling as something I do in my spare time I will continue to struggle to find time, whereas if I incorporate cycling into my daily activities...well you get the idea. I wish I had remembered to put on my gloves before I set out on my test ride around the Meadows, but other than that I was smitten.
On the way back to the office I stopped at Oink Hog roast for a pig roll and a coffee where I struck up conversation with delightful elderly chap and his wife who were visiting the city for a couple of days. Turns out he was a competitive cyclist in the 50's and has mates (sorry can't remember names) who had done the Tour De' France. (Apparently doping was rife back then as well)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.