Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Beached

Singing with Kirsty this morning, and then lunch at Coffee Project. No stitching today, so we set off home with a little detour to the sea-side. 

We didn't chose the most scenic place, but the beach right next to Aldi's car park has easy access, and TM went off to do some shopping while I had a potter about.  

Such a variety of pebbles on this shore, some sea glass, lots of drift wood, a few shells, quite a lot of rubbish, some withered grass. I found a lovely flat piece of slate, which I suspect had been dumped and then worn smooth by the sea. My favourite was the one in the picture. I think it's probably sandstone. I love those swirling shapes and the way the colour is in bands.  I could almost imagine it was an old Pictish symbol stone, broken and sea-tossed for centuries and sculpted into strange new images.  

Thanks, Ingeborg, for continuing to host Abstract Thursday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.