Ferjen

By Ferjen

Wet day

Despite everyone waking up before 6 am and me having prepared breakfast the night before, it was still a struggle getting out the house on time. We left the house just 5 minutes before preschool start time, but decided to still walk and be lated instead driving as all of us were stressed (me) or upset (them because I lost my rag) and I figured the 20 minutes walk would do us good - it did. To them a walk in the rain with their brollies is fun and the walk home helped me chill out a little before driving to the office.

Work was busy but OK. I met a new client and it is noticable that no one is shaking hands. The dentist next door has big signs up about corona virus too. We have got in some extra supplies at home. I feel bad for panic buying but feel the comfort that if we need to isolate, we are prepared.

After preschool we had a snack and a drink at the cafe and popped into the charity shop. They were giving away one free book per child for World Book Day which was a lovely idea.

Home for dinner and then I went to Body Pump with Charlotte while John did bedtime routine.

Photo is the church yard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.