Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Lovely look

My sister showed me her new work with felt; this cute dog face in the making and I like the asking eye looking up lots... the other eye I'll see when visiting her again.

Driving up to her and my BIL was again being caught up in lots of traffic on the motorway; every junction with cars zipping in on the driving strips caused conjunctions, with driving slowly if not very slowly. But I got at theirs with an extra half hour. This happens almost every day here on the highways and is quite a contrast to the yonder years when the economic crisis was also visible on the motorways with halved traffic then. Apart from the many sedans in the traffic, there are many many lorries nowadays again too, of which many with Polish numberplates. The Netherlands is much of a transit country and that's visible on its motorways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.