movableparts

By MovableParts

Tree…photo…blip…sketch…photo…blip…

Do you see the nymphs and spirits dancing within the tree's bark?  I swear you can actually see them there, from my bench, in the depths of the bosque..

I would not presume to be a fine artist, yet I value an artistic aesthetic. I wish to make an accomplished contribution to the ethos, “Life as art.”  I value most of all making “the attempt.” 

To the photographers who blip, who share their amazingly gifted skills of capturing the moments, the scenes of beauty, the interesting, the absurd, the human...  across this planet...I bow to you.

I move toward what moves me deeper on a natural, physical, metaphysical, mystical path.

I wish to be a source of calm, gratitude, and humility.  I wish to be a conduit for joy, for grace.

I will experience, record, pay homage to (using the best of my abilities and tools) the great gift of sentience and the wonders of this precious, cherished existence on our "pale blue dot.".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.