'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

The smallest of snowmen

This put a big smile on lots of faces today - children and adults. It put a smile on mine too - being able to cheer up one of my younger pupils by making the tiny snowman out of a little snow I brought in from home, complete with cake decoration stars for the eyes and nose. She even has a laminated photo of her snowman to take home. It is the small gestures that can make the biggest difference at times.

The snow was a present for my administrator who is not happy that Salcombe has not had any snow at all! It is amazing how local the snowfall is. I had another 1 and 1/2 inches this morning whereas at school 7 miles away there was nothing. I did take her for a little trip at lunchtime to experience the winter wonderland at home ;-).

Three beautiful things:
Waking up to another winter wonderland.
The snowy silence whilst walking the dogs
A smile

One thing to be grateful for:
The opportunities I have been given in life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.