George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Rug Rat

I do understand that it's ever so much easier to take a picture of a blond.  Black dogses is completely misunderstand (thanks to Winston Churchill, I might add).  Ah, you didn't know I knew about old Winnie did you?  SHE told me one day, whispered it in my ear that she didn't hold it against me, me being a black dog and all.  Thank goodness for that, I thought at the time.

The thing is, when you have a coat as thick and luxurious as mine, you really have to spread it out so you don't over-heat.  When I lay down this way, I get the nice cool tiles against my tummy regions.

Makes life ever so much more comfortable.  And .   a certain blond dog does it as well, except that today, he's on the carpet because he was feeling a bit chilly.  When he gets warm, he rolls over onto his back with his paws in the air. 

I can't do that because it makes me sneeze.  Doesn't make him sneeze.

I don't know why we is different, but we is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.