Motive to snap

By RichardCrabtree

Beyond here - be dragons...

I've had a long drive today from Kent to Avonmouth and after a restorative swim, sauna & drink - thought I'd kill an hour by popping out and trying to find a decent blip.

I don't really know the area (i checked blip in the map for inspiration and saw a few shits like thus). There's an LNG gas plant nearby that I'm filming at tomorrow and I know you ca see the Severn bridge from the top of the tanks, so headed out that way. With a mixture of sat-nav and luck, I ended up right at the rivers edge, at the foot if the bridge - perfect!

Then it started to snow, so I hurriedly set up and took a half dozen long exposures trying my best to shelter the lens from the snow!

I was pleased with this shot - there's even another light trail in it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.