fotolife

By dennisbarlow

Homage to Michael Kenna

If there is one photographer whose work always rocks my boat it's Michael Kenna. His clean, uncluttered compositions and beautiful tones just touch me in a way that no other pictures come close. I've driven past this field of snow for several days and failed to stop, so today I parked half a mile away and walked along the very icy road to see if I could do justice to the scene. I'm pleased with it but realise it isn't in the same league as the master, but I offer this as a homage to him.
I'm not sure if I've mentioned this, but I love Michael Kenna's photographs!

NEX7 with Zuiko 40/1.4 in manual mode (I'm using this more than ever as my standard camera in preference to a DSLR).

Back blipped a far inferior image from Friday. Not in the same league though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.