Life through the lens...

By ValC

Patience.

What is a bistro withour guests?
A song without words,a film without music.
The guest gives the cue for the show to begin. When the client arrives , the kitchen is set in motion,picking up momentum as the dining area fills.
The saddest thing that can happen to a restaurant is for it to be empty.
The chef is down at heart;the owner panics; fresh produce goes bad; and the bank manager grows impatient.......


I mentioned my new cookery book yesterday "French Bistro Seasonal Recipes."
This is one of the photos. I said it was a great book to look at and read , and the recipes are a bonus.
This is so typical of a French Bistro. I love them!

The snow has melted a little, but not much.
Hair coloured and cut this afternoon. Took for ever. Still I think she has done a good job, so I suppose it was worth the wait!
Fortunately I hadn't planned to do anything else.

I would just like to say

WELL DONE BRADFORD CITY!!! WHAT A GREAT WIN!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.