Tam

I blocked the Tam o' Brodgar over a dinner-plate, in the way so beautifully illustrated by Lady FIndhorn the other day. Not visible in this shot, but I'm regretting not heeding the advice to use the "twisted German cast-on method" as the cast on edge is curling a bit due to the corrugated rib. (I've now looked it up - seems like a right old fiddle.)  I posted off a previous creation to my brother, who's just had a small medical procedure on his head and has a sore bonce. Getting to the local post office entailed something of a route march as the tramworks have now closed the pavement on one side of Consitution St as well as the roadway. I can't imagine the post office will survive this, unless they get massive compensation. 'Businesses open as usual', trumpet the banners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.