Sebulon

By sebrose

Dinner in Dublin

Today’s day of training has a number of interruptions. First, Christian (the company’s president) arrives from the USA to talk to the team. An impromptu 90 minute discussion takes place.

Then there’s the royal motorcade. Kate and Wills drive past in the street below. I don’t see them, but Wes captures a shot of Kate in a cucumber green dress. Since we’re on the third floor, the shot only captures her lap and a few fingers of her waving hand.

After work, there’s drinking in the pub. Instead I drive to Dublin airport, in preparation for tomorrow’s early flight home. I’m staying at the Holiday Inn, but the bar food is distinctly unappetising, so I head through to the Crowne Plaza next door. They serve me a weird vegan burger that tastes fine. The side order of coleslaw was probably a cabbage too far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.