Just a sniff

Nibbling large amounts of oxalis foliage is not recommended for cats, so this was just a quick sniff as I came in from the store with it and some tulips. What she did get was a pot of Cat Grass from Trader Joes. Merry is a botanist so she has already sampled it. I had fun with the faffing about with the photo

The tulips are to cheer us as the coronavirus news escalates each day under this inept administration. I had a call on Wednesday from a friend in Northern Italy. Karin's mother is Swedish, sister of my deceased friend Suzanne and brother Lasse. Unfortunately, her mother is in a nursing home and there are no visitors allowed at the moment. She's very nervous to put it mildly. The amazing thing is that I have never spoken with Karin as an adult. The last time I saw her was in the summer of 1980 when she was just a little tow-headed girl. I was spending two months in Sweden with Suzanne and Karin's family was visiting from Italy. We have stayed connect through her Swedish family and instagram. In the extra you can see her, leaning on her dad's back, one of the last times I saw her.  
 In my old, now digitized slide, Suzanne, Karin's sister Britt and their Italian father, who is also deceased, are also looking adoringly at Anna, now 40, the cousin to the girls. Anna lived with us when she was 15 and attended high school in our town. Karin's call surprised me, but reminded me how connected we all are, a world of worried humans.

For the Record,
This day came in cold with increasing clouds. Apparently we have a tiny snow event coming this evening, nothing much, but some white stuff will finally fall.

All hands cautiously preparing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.