Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Packing it in

Very busy day in London, we packed a lot in!

First Cyclops and I went to the Museum of London for a look around.

Next we met A&Z and a couple of their friends at Jamie Oliver's Fifteen restaurant. It was lovely to catch up.

Next we met S for some beers and again, more lovely catching up. He's off to New York to live there so it was good to see him before that.

So that took us until 7.30pm and we thought we'd have missed doing stuff that evening. Then at very short notice we were lucky enough to spot that Robert White was doing a comedy gig (on second out of three) near where we were, so we thought we'd take a look.

Robert White, what a guy. Love love love him since we saw him at the Fringe 2010 and unfortunately have not seen him since as he's not been back, so that was a real treat. There is something so endearing about his manner and delivery, even though the content of his act is quite filthy and does rather tiptoe around the margins of acceptability. Which is just the way I like it. Brilliant. We were not disappointed.

We also saw Inder Manocha who I liked enough, but he annoyed me because his jokes were all about 'political correctness gone mad' and he singled me out as the only person in the audience who thought political correctness was a good idea. Well he didn't change my mind, and in fact I didn't disagree with what he said so his approach to it just annoyed me. He wants people to acknowledge that he can look Asian and be middle class at the same time. And for me that's what political correctness is about - NOT making assumptions. So there.

The last act was Kerry Godliman. She seemed like a nice girl. I remember laughing at her jokes, but the act hasn't really stuck with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.