All of a Sudden...

...I have noticed the daffodils in the garden.  A sign that we are not dashing round quite as much now as we have been over the last couple of weeks.  That's good.  And I am beginning to feel a little bit of the renewal of spring.  I had to go over to Gill's place today to collect her perching stool for someone who needed one.  It feels very empty now even though it still has the furniture in it.  Apparently there have been two viewings and offers this week so we are hoping to get closer to the asking price over the next week if possible.

I have written a first draft of the eulogy for the funeral today.  I am sure I have missed out lots of stuff so I will go through it again tomorrow.  At the end, I need to introduce the Emeli Sandé song "Read all About It"  because we want people to think about those amongst us who are not strong enough to have a voice that others listen to so they feel abandoned, depressed, hopeless...  I am struggling to get the words right.  More to be worked on tomorrow.

I am going to visit the Troubled Young Man tomorrow.  Not looking forward to that.  But I feel like I need to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.