Further my skills

By H0tamer

Goodbye yet another tooth!

Some days ago I lost the tooth filling of molar tooth # 27 (so left upper jaw, the molar tooth just before the wisdom tooth) as well as part of the tooth material.
This same tooth caused some months ago a bladder or rather a cyst, that could be reduced with antibiotics.
But now the tooth and jaw started to hurt, not only when chewing, but all the time.
I called my dentist this morning and was welcomed 5 minutes later (he is our neighbour :)). His office is called "Zahnweh Ade" (goodbye toothache). I made a joke that it would probably be "Zahn Ade" (goodbye tooth). And indeed, the tooth had to go.
Too big inflammation, and after he extracted the tooth he showed me that part of the three roots was already gone, absorbed by my body. You can see it in the picture at the top left side of the tooth, these roots should look like the one at the bottom.

Whether I will ask for implant, the health insurance would pay for it? I am not sure. I will see how much I will miss the tooth when chewing my food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.