First Shots

A sunny day so a good day to try out the new camera.  One feature I am interested in is the inbuilt ND filters - with the capability to see 'live' the effect. I headed for a place I knew would have plenty of flowing water where I would see the effect of the grad filters. The creative potential is huge and I was very excited with some of the results I was getting,  The blip is a relatively conventional image of water flowing over a small weir but a more 'creative' image is an extra.  Most of the mk iii is the same as mk ii but there are sufficient significant differences to make it very worthwhile - I am looking forward to getting to know it.
I called back later in the day when the light was very different and bumped into the Chris half of AnnieAndChris - Chris was looking for some sunset landscapes whilst I was after more some more ICM shots.  I'll be back another fine day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.