Star Magnolia

My Star Magnolia tree is just starting to bloom; none of the flowers have opened passed the stage of the Blip photo. The center of the flowers are so pretty so when they open, I will be Blipping another photo. The flowers are white.....mostly white...see the extra for a pink bud opening. I debated about which photo to Blip.

I woke up with a sore throat and a stuffy nose.....not what I had in mind for today. Yesterday I had so much energy that I got a lot of yard work done......mostly raking up pine needles and pulling weeds.....the weeds weren't as bad as usually because we put a heavy layer of bark down last year.  :-)) Today I lay on the sofa with the dog at my feet and a fire in the fireplace....perfect.....but I still feel a little crummy. I don't dare go out anywhere since I am sick.....it is probably good that we have a greater awareness of protecting others when we are sick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.