P3dro

By P3dro

Control

There are times when I love what the Canon 30D can do. There are others when I feel its restricting what I want to do. Low light, in particular, has recently been a reason for me to lust after a new 5DMkII or even, a Nikon D700. The ISO 1,600 of the Canon has always been a limiting factor for me and I've missed some shots as a result.

I only discovered the other day that the 30D can do ISO 3,200. Its via a custom function hidden away in the back end of the menu system. But its there. Ok, so its not the ISO 25,600 that the 5D can do - but its been a revelation over here. Its pretty noisy, but in a good sort of way.

We're off to Mallorca at the weekend. If I remember correctly, Easyjet don't do in-flight movies. I need something to cheer me up on the flight. Thought this would fit the bill just right.

Oh, and glad to see that the Inverary blipper is back on line - welcome back, Richard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.