Another day goes by

By WelshSi

There are drivers and there are drivers

Well what a start to the day I had.

As I needed to get my good lady wife to Newport I turned down a lift in a 4x4 and decided to dig the car out and drive. As I was clearing the car I noticed a car parked nearly sideway in the lane. So after I finished my car I went to see what was going on, and guess what, he was stuck. I told him to get in while I pushed, then I realised what a numpty he was. He dumped the clutch and spun the wheels thinking that would work, he then got back out and I tried to explain the best way. Well he didn't listen.

Then a transit pulled out and did the same, so I ended up pushing him to make room for the other numpty to get out. So it was back to the first to push him free so it was finally clear for me. There was another as well at the top f the lane, but after a lot of wheel spinning they got free themselves.

Then it was finally my turn, needless to say I got out without a hitch. I'm not saying I'm a super driver, but I am confident in my ability understanding what a car can or can't do. I just think some people are better off catching a bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.