fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Barrels of fun

I was in a meeting this afternoon that, amongst other things, was talking about spending money to make Kendal more attractive to visitors. This would have been about an hour after I took this photo, on my way to the meeting. This pile of barrels is next to the path that takes visitors from one of the main car parks up to the town centre.

But I didn't take the photo to make any point, I took it because I rather liked the shape of the barrels all piled up together plus the heap seemed to evoke that morning after feeling, the morning after all those barrels were drained and their contents consumed!

Of course, it's not just about making the town visually appealing to visitors, it's about getting them to come and, frankly, spend their money. Everyone agrees the car parking charges are the main issue. No one's doing anything about it. Ho hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.